# Minutes of the meeting of the Children and Young People Overview and Scrutiny Committee held on 21 May 2013

## Present

## **Members of the Committee**

(appointed by Council on 21 May)

Councillors Jonathan Chilvers, Yousef Dahmash, Peter Fowler, Bob Hicks, Julie Jackson, Danny Kendall, Dave Parsons, Clive Rickhards and Jenny St John

## Other Councillors:

John Appleton, John Beaumont, Sarah Boad, Mike Brain, Peter Butlin, Les Caborn, Richard Chattaway, Jeff Clarke, Alan Cockburn, Jose Compton, Corinne Davies, Nicola Davies, Neil Dirveiks, Richard Dodd, Sara Doughty, Jenny Fradgley, Bill Gifford, Mike Gittus, Colin Hayfield, Martin Heatley, John Holland, John Horner, Philip Johnson, Kam Kaur, Bernard Kirton, Keith Kondakor, Joan Lea, Keith Lloyd, Ann McLauchlan, Phillip Morris-Jones, Peter Morson, Brian Moss, Bill Olner, Caroline Phillips, Kate Rolfe, Wallace Redford, Keith Richardson, Howard Roberts, Jerry Roodhouse, Chris Saint, Izzi Seccombe, Dave Shilton, Bob Stevens, June Tandy, Heather Timms, Angela Warner, Alan Webb, Mary Webb, Matt Western, John Whitehouse and Chris Williams.

Councillor Dave Shilton, the Chair of Council, opened the meeting.

### 1. General

# (1) Apologies

An Apology was submitted on behalf of Councillor Mike Perry.

# (2) Members Disclosures of Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests

None.

### 2. Election of Chair

Councillor Julie Jackson proposed that Councillor Bob Hicks be Chair of the Committee and was seconded by Councillor Jenny St John.

There were no other nominations.

### Resolved

That Councillor Bob Hicks be Chair of the Children and Young People Overview and Scrutiny Committee.

## 3. Election of Vice Chair

Councillor Bob Hicks proposed that Councillor Julie Jackson be Vice Chair and was seconded by Councillor Dave Parsons.

There were no other nominations.

#### Resolved

That Councillor Julie Jackson be appointed Vice-Chair of the Children and Young People Overview and Scrutiny Committee.

Chair